Child marriage is one of the top threats to women’s health and well-being.
In recent years, there has been a spike in the number of women who report being forced into child marriage.
But in many states, it is illegal for married couples to have sex outside of marriage, and there is no way to detect when a couple is actually engaging in child marriage, according to the U,S.
Department of State.
The problem is even more acute in the states that don’t have laws on the books against it.
In California, for example, if a married couple have sex while in another state, the state’s Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) will have to step in.
The agency has issued orders to prohibit unmarried couples from having sex outside marriage in certain circumstances.
If the couple does not comply with the order, they can be fined or face a criminal investigation.
A California couple, who were married in California but living in New York, were charged in a federal court in March with violating California’s “coronavirus” law by having sex while they were living in a different state.
According to the DOJ, the couple’s behavior was considered “a clear violation of federal law,” even though they lived in California.
They were ordered to pay $2,400 in fines, and to pay a $1,000 civil penalty.
If you or someone you know is facing child marriage in your state, please call the state Department of Justice’s Office of Child and Family Protection (OCCP) toll-free hotline at 1-866-743-8787.
Read more about the child marriage epidemic: What you need to know about the coronavirus epidemic: